Welcome

Well hello there!

Here I am, yours truly, 12 years and many more kilos ago. Having a sip of rosé at the stunning Chateau Yering estate, just north of Melbourne, Australia.

I like this photo because it shows me doing two of my favourite things: traveling and enjoying great food and wine. I look happy in this photo, and that’s precisely what I felt like.

Why are so many of our greatest memories often tied in with food and drink as well as travel? Mine certainly are, and the more I talk about this with friends, the more they seem to have the same experience. Traveling the world introduces us to beauty, variety, adventure and amazement. And to combine all those visual delights with edible one is the shortest way to create life-long memories. With of course the addition of great company: I am one of those people who does not enjoy traveling alone. The best experiences are the ones I share with people I care about.

So picture me in a beautiful place, having a wonderful meal and enjoying lovely company, and you have my recipe for happiness. In this blog I want to share as much of it as possible in the hopes of enticing you all to go out, travel, open up your senses and invest in wonderful memories.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

